PreshootFlagged termsFree checkerAd anglesPlatform specsSample plansGuidesComparisonsTemplates中文

Temu video specs and ad requirements

Updated 2026-08-15 · Risk-term list version 2026-08-15c

Temu video specs, in one line: 1:1 and 3:4, up to 30 seconds. Safe zone — About 8% margin on all four sides.

None of the 3 fields below comes from an official page: we found no publicly available spec page for third-party sellers on this platform in this pass, so every one is marked 🟡 experience-based. We do not invent citations and we do not dress an estimate up as an official number.

Specs are only the entry ticket. What gets an asset rejected is the claims, and each platform words those rules differently — the last section covers this one.

Temu video specs, field by field — and why none of them is officially sourced

The third column is the provenance of that row. “From official page” means the number is copied from one of the pages under Sources; “🟡 experience-based” means the official page does not state it and this comes from campaign experience — do not cite it as platform policy. Checked 2026-08-15.

FieldValueProvenance
Aspect ratio1:1 and 3:4 — estimated from practice; we did not find a public official spec page for third-party Temu sellers in this pass🟡 experience-based
LengthAbout 30 seconds — estimated from practice, same as above🟡 experience-based
Safe area (safe zone)About 8% margin on all four sides — estimated from practice, same as above🟡 experience-based

3 fields here have no official source (Aspect ratio, Length, Safe area (safe zone)). We did not invent a citation and we did not hide it — go by the platform’s current rules and the upload hints in your own back office.

What this means in practice on Temu on-platform: The product must appear within the first 2 seconds and fill at least 40% of the frame; do not burn price tags into the footage, so the cut survives a price change

How this platform reads claims

We could not find a publicly available official video-spec page for third-party Temu sellers in this pass, so every number here is marked as experience-based. Go by the platform's current rules and the upload hints in your own seller back office. Semi-managed sellers do not buy ads, but the listing copy still carries the same claim risk — scanning the listing matters more here than scanning an ad. What separates this page from the other four is not the numbers — it is whether they can be checked. TikTok, Meta, Amazon and Google each publish a spec page you can open, quote and date; in this pass (first searched 2026-08-15, re-checked 2026-09-05) we found no equivalent page for Temu. The direct consequence for you: the "Temu video specs" tables circulating elsewhere have exactly the same problem this page has — no citable source behind them either. When you meet one quoting precise pixel figures, look for its link first; with no link, it is not more reliable than this page. The one authoritative source you actually hold is the upload form in your own back office: what it accepts, what it rejects, and the wording of the error it returns. Those three are worth screenshotting — on this platform they are the hardest spec you can get. Until then, compose to the strictest safe area of the five placements: a spec you cannot read is one you absorb with margin.

For the actual phrasings — which ones are high risk in this category and what to say instead — see the flagged-term list, or paste your copy into the free checker.

One shoot, two aspect ratios

Cross-platform is the structural difference from the platforms’ own tools: TikTok’s does not leave TikTok, Meta’s does not leave Meta. But the same SKU goes to TikTok Shop, Meta, Shorts, Temu and Amazon. Four of those take 9:16; Amazon Sponsored Brands video is documented as "16:9 only" with no vertical option — so it is one shoot and two aspect ratios, not one cut everywhere.

PlatformAspectMax lengthSafe areaNotes
TikTok / TikTok Shop9:1660sLeave roughly 130px clear at the top and 480px at the bottom; the interaction rail on the right takes about 140pxLand the core message in the first 3 seconds; captions are on by default; AI-generated content must be disclosed by you, and the platform also labels it automatically
Meta (Reels and Feed)9:16 as the main cut, with a 1:1 delivered as backup30sKeep text, logo and key elements out of roughly the top 14%, the bottom 35% and 6% on each sideAdvantage+ crops automatically, so keep key elements centred; also deliver a version that reads with the sound off
Temu on-platform1:1 and 3:430sAbout 8% margin on all four sidesThe product must appear within the first 2 seconds and fill at least 40% of the frame; do not burn price tags into the footage, so the cut survives a price change
Amazon Sponsored Brands16:9 — the spec page says "only"; there is no vertical option45sKeep text and key elements out of the bottom-right corner; no black, colour or blurred bars6–45 seconds, and the spec page strongly recommends 20 or under; the video language must match the marketplace (an English marketplace needs English captions or an English voiceover)
YouTube Shorts9:1660sKeep the bottom 15% clear of the title barWatch-through carries most of the weight; hold a still final frame for about a second so the loop feels intentional

The practical version: frame with horizontal headroom, then export two — a 9:16 master (key elements inside the middle 50% of the height, plus a 1:1) and a 16:9 for Amazon. Do not fake the 16:9 with bars: Amazon’s spec page explicitly says to avoid black, colour or blurred bars.

Other platforms

TikTok / TikTok Shop9:16 · 60sMeta (Reels and Feed)9:16 as the main cut, with a 1:1 delivered as backup · 30sAmazon Sponsored Brands16:9 — the spec page says "only"; there is no vertical option · 45sYouTube Shorts9:16 · 60s

FAQ

When do the Temu on-platform numbers go stale?

The platforms’ own pages change. This one stamps the date we opened them (2026-08-15); it lists no source, because we found no public spec page for this platform in that pass. Go by the platform’s current rules before you spend, especially for safe areas, which move with UI redesigns.

Which Temu on-platform fields are not officially sourced?

3 of them: Aspect ratio, Length, Safe area (safe zone). The official page genuinely does not state these, so they carry the 🟡 mark. Rather than invent a citation, we mark the rows that carry less weight.

Does composing to the Temu on-platform safe area waste frame?

On this placement the safe area is: About 8% margin on all four sides. It costs you some edge and buys one cut that covers most of the five placements. For a seller with many SKUs and a weekly creative refresh, reshooting costs far more than the edge.

Anything else to know before running on Temu on-platform?

The product must appear within the first 2 seconds and fill at least 40% of the frame; do not burn price tags into the footage, so the cut survives a price change. That is not a spec — it is the part a platform will not block at upload. A wrong spec costs you time; this kind of mistake costs you the flight.

Do AI-generated assets need a label?

On TikTok, yes — tick the disclosure in Ads Manager or add a clear disclaimer, caption or watermark yourself; undisclosed AI content that is detected gets rejected or restricted. For other placements, go by their current rules; we do not rule on their behalf. Worth saying: we do not make videos. This note is for when you use someone else’s generator.

Sources